Tuesday, March 13, 2007

Joseph Campbell guide to the galaxy

1 The Hero's Journey (1 hour)

2 The Power of Myth

Chapters (1 hour each, also available in audio):

The hero's adventure

The message of the myth

The first storytellers

Sacrifice and bliss

Love and the Goddess

Masks of eternity

3 Mythos

Chapters (1 hour each):

Psyche and symbol

The spirit land

On being human

From Goddesses to God

The mystical life

The inward path

The enlightened one

Our eternal selves

The way to illumination

The experience of God

4 Sukhavati (1h20m)